Glad Tiddings To You And Yours…

Four days ago, my parents, my two younger sisters, and one sister’s boyfriend flew in from Texas to celebrate our first (and presumably LAST) London Christmas with us.

The past few days have been a whirlwind of eating, sightseeing, eating, laughing. eating, shopping, eating… and well, more eating… and it has been FAN-TASTIC!

Of course, when my family planned their trip to London back in September, we were still expecting (hoping for) a much, much, MUCH longer stay abroad…

“Who knows when we’ll get to see one another again. Come on over, Mom and Dad!”

HA!

It cracks me up that I’m actually going to see them again in two weeks. At least, I’ve  managed to convince each of them to take home an extra suitcase filled with our stuff.

Favors aside, it really has been so much fun to have my family here, which explains the total abandonment of my blog.

Don’t worry. There’s more fodder being generated every single day…

But while we’re in the holiday spirit…  here are the Christmas cards (yes, multiple cards) that I designed in OCTOBER, but no one, not friends, not family, will ever see  them (in print) all because I couldn’t FIND a decent photo developer.

Yes, I’m sure London, of ALL places, has them.

Yes, I could have searched further… asked around more… shlepped myself all over town…

Except that by November, I clearly had several OTHER things on my mind and settled for one designed by Kodakgallery.co.uk

Sorry, I’ll do better next year… Promise.

Still, I’m rather proud of myself for doing something with Photoshop beyond cropping, so I’d like to share them anyway…

Merry Christmas! Happy Holidays! God Bless us, every one!

snowflake

Princess Diana Memorial Playground, Kennsington

2008-holiday-card1

Leeds Castle

pagan-copy

Stonehenge

3 Comments

Filed under Family, Holidays and Merrymaking

3 responses to “Glad Tiddings To You And Yours…

  1. Beautiful cards! Glad you guys are having a great time with the family.

    LOL about making them take a suitcase back with them. Good idea:)

    Merry Christmas

  2. Love the cards Grace! I have so much fun doing cards in Photoshop too. Hope that your Christmas was merry & bright!

  3. Can you tutor me in photoshop from abroad??

    Glad you’re having a good time with the fam. We miss you.

Leave a Reply

