2008 Signing Off

Whoa! Whoa Whoa! When did 2009 sneak up on us?

Wait! Was it while I was drowning in packing peanuts and cardboard or having my fifth anxiety attack over the logistics of our trans-Atlantic/cross-country move…

It’s funny to think back to my New Year’s resolution for 2008…

LOSE THE BABY WEIGHT ALL READY!

Little did I know at the time that all it would take was a few simple changes to my daily routine… drinking more water, fitness boot camp, moving to London, giving up my car, moving back from London…

Little things really.

Of course, I fully expect to gain it all back in 2009, but I’m totally okay with that. (No, really. I assure you, I am very, very, very happy about this pregnancy. Trust me.)

All in all, I really can’t complain about 2008. Employment uncertainty, worldwide economic collapse, and threats of deportation aside, it truly has been great year for us.

I know, I use the word “adventure” a lot, but there’s no better way to describe our past year.  Okay, so we didn’t exactly give it all up to help feed orphans in a third world country, but we took a risk nonetheless and are all the better for it.

We’ve learned a lot… and not just how to pack up and move overseas in 30 days or less. We’ve grown a lot and have memories that we will cherish for a lifetime, provided our family and friends won’t be too sick of our “Well, in LONDON…” stories.

Thanks for everything 2008. It’s been fun while it lasted, but it looks as if 2009 is already giving you a run for your (bailout) money with Baby #2 on the way, a new American city ahead of us, and an OBAMA PRESIDENCY. Whew- Hew!

Happy New Year, everyone!

83157055_b3417e33d9_b

4 Comments

Filed under Holidays and Merrymaking, Packing Up and Moving

4 responses to “2008 Signing Off

  1. Happy New Year!!!

    Not sure if you’re going to continue this blog here or if you are going to keep telling us about your future “adventures” under another blog site. Either way, please let me know!

  2. marthastewart2001

    Still no clue how I came upon your blog, but I blogrolled you some time ago. Good luck in the new year! Oh, and I tagged you on my blog 🙂

  3. Are you moving back to the old blog when you move back? Hello, GHD! You need to give me the 411 here. I feel very outta the loop – other than being shocked. You are okay with the new guy coming in?

Leave a Reply

